This is the day that never ends... yes it goes on and on my friend..


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 29th 2006
Published: December 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is seriously the first time I have actually been able to sit down and write an email in peace. We have been running around like "gai" with our heads cut off since we got here and I am now at the end of my first day of classes. I'm in "my office hours" right now although I have not been given an office and I just finished my first day ofclasses although I have no real lesson plans. Crazy isn't it? That's Thailand for you.

I'm going to try to keep this email short because I am about to run to get a few errands done and people are waiting for me, but Thailand is as HOT as I remember it and it is still as beautiful and crazy as it ever was. Today was our first day of classes and I was teaching for 7 and a half hours with 3 hours of office hours, so nobody can tell me that this is a joke job or isn't a full day's work.

It was incredible to get off the plane and come back to the old building I used to live in, but it was weird at the same time. Like dejas vu. I got to see a lot of my friends that I made while I was here and am already back in the groove of getting around the city and eating the "Thai hot" dishes that I like so much.

-Mhe Yak

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb