AMPHAWA DURING THE DAY: WALK ALONG THE RIVER AND BUSY FLOATING KITCHENS


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ampawa
June 22nd 2014
Published: June 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

I was starving and since I know I have nothing to loose if I eat fruit I looked for a guava stand and I asked the lady to cut three for me and a couple of small bananas. She only sells them by the kilo so I paid for a kilo but I was happy so was my belly.

I skyped the love of my life and I walked him through the harbor while I was taking documentary photos, I had the screen of my phone pointing out at the water so he could be there with me. I watched the vendors set up and come in by boat from their villages. Such a different life style for me that I couldn’t resist to take a lot of photographs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 73, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-65Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-65
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-65

lots of seafood being prepared and ready to serve the crowds
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-10Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-10
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-10

As the sun comes up...boats start coming into town
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-11Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-11
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-11

Tourist eat breakfast sitting on small tables or on mats on the floor by the river. They order food from the floating kitchens
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-57Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-57
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-57

Tipical boat passenger. The kids and families have lots of fun in their holidays. I saw a lot of smiles and a pretty cool vibe.
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-2Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-2
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-2

Lady making breakfast pancakes
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-32Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-32
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-32

Green papaya salad lady getting ready
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-42Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-42
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-42

Harbor in the opposite side of town.
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-45Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-45
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-45

Grilling squid with her feet in the water
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-46Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-46
Amphawa Floating Kitchens day time-46

Pretty neat outboards. Since I am a "boat" person...you will find lots of marine related photographs in my blog posts


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb