I love Taiwan :)


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei » Danshui
June 6th 2014
Published: July 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

101101101

The view from Elephant Mountain. This is the place to go if you need some exercise, lots of steps on a hot day :)
Nǐ hǎo!

Hello from Taiwan

I still love Thailand and visiting my friends there and I have been very fortunate to have made some more good friends in Taiwan and feel very comfortable there. The national parks are magnificent and there is much to see and do every day. If only I could speak Mandarin 😊 The photos tell the story of this holiday - new friends and new places to see - I climbed a mountain, saw some great waterfalls and soaked my feet in the hot water river and springs. This is the good life 😊



There are 70 photos. Click on each photo for a larger view.


Additional photos below
Photos: 70, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

XimenXimen
Ximen

The place to be for food and entertainment in Taipei
Daan ParkDaan Park
Daan Park

Taipei has many fine parks. I like to go for a walk every day and try different locations.
Din Tai Fung RestaurantDin Tai Fung Restaurant
Din Tai Fung Restaurant

World famous dumplings near Dongmen MRT station and now a chain of restaurants. I tried the restaurant at 101 ,highly recommended.
Visitor from outer space?Visitor from outer space?
Visitor from outer space?

Just getting my hair colour lol
Shifen Railway StationShifen Railway Station
Shifen Railway Station

A great day trip from Taipei to see the waterfall at Shifen.
Shifen WaterfallShifen Waterfall
Shifen Waterfall

Not the biggest waterfall but still impressive.


Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0988s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb