Halloween off the eastern coast of South Korea


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
October 31st 2009
Published: November 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: The Breakfast Song 51 secs

Halloween off the eastern coast of South Korea



This turned out to be a Halloween I will never forget. Because I was currently living aboard a ship, my roommate and I tried to have some fun with the other people who were there as well. Since we had lots of candy, a pot of freshly brewed coffee, and several grilled cheese sandwiches (these are delicacies on ship) we told our guys to come up to our stateroom and neither dress up in a Halloween costume or provide us with some sort of entertainment. In doing so, we would allow them access to our little stash of goodies.

At first we didn't think anyone would come up but around 2000 there was a knock at our door and several guys were ready to perform a song for us. They rapped out The Breakfast Song. My roommate and I thought it was great; hence, all the giggling in the background of the video. We both woke up the next morning singing, "I want some eggs, bacon, sausage (sausage)...I gotta have my coffee".

Along with Halloween taking place, the ship I was on did a vertical replenishment. Basically, a helicopter transferred a bunch of supplies from one ship to the one I was stationed on. It was a beautiful day so I went outside and snapped a few photos of the whole evolution.

Advertisement



3rd February 2010

Malls and more malls
Hi, Kimberly. Glad you had a good time in our homeland. Anyways, the biggest mall in the country is actually the SM City North EDSA Mall after the Annex section was added about 2 years ago to better compete with another one directly facing them at the corner of EDSA & North Avenue called the Trinoma Mall which is owned by Ayala Land. Overall, it now has as gross floor area of 425,000 sq. m. Incidentally, SM North EDSA was the first mall in the Philippines constructed back in the mid-80's. Last time I checked, it could be anywhere from 3rd to 5th in the world rankings.

Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb