Ulleungdo


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
August 20th 2009
Published: August 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Pictures to come.

The journey to Ulleungdo started the day after a spontaneous decision to purchase a scooter. After a 4 hour journey over green hills and jagged Korean coastline. I arrived and the industrial port city of Pohang. Many people might think that the petrochemichal skylike directly across from the cities and main beach would subtract from its tourist appreal. And it does. The sight is kind of cool, but you wont catch me swimming here. I took a 7 pm ferry and arrived at about 10:20. Immediatly I became aware that I was in a truely majestic place. The cliffs on either side split the narrow harbor to about 50 meters wide. A path way and 2 fresh sashimi bars were cut into these rockwalls. Without much trouble I was able to

Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb