Let it Snow!!!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
March 6th 2004
Published: March 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Today is Saturday March 6th..
   It's snowing like crazy!!! It takes me about 15 minutes to walk from my apartment to the PC BANG.. I am going to go to the Lotte Mart as soon as I finished this entry and buy some food. Lotte Mart is a modern day version of  "Wal-Mart" for the rich folks here. Okay, the school I teach at is called LCI Kids Club. Apparently, this school charges the most money out of all the schools in the area. Therefore, everything has to be top quality. The kids are not allowed to draw in their books and all the papers must be neat! So, the classes I know I will be teaching in the morning is Kindergarden kids. They do not know a lick of english and I am like "ahhhhhh" what do I do? I gave them American names yesterday// Peter, David, Sunny, Matt, Billy, Ben, etc// I forgot the rest of them (.haha) In the afternoons, I'll be teaching different levels.. like 8 to 9 years old. My 3:00 class is very advanced and understand most of what I be teaching. The second class is a pain in the butt!!!!!!!!!!! I have to define over 80 percent of the words and half of them I got to think of the definitions!! There is still some mass confusion on what my schedule will be like.. in fact,the entire school is a bunch of mass confusion!!  So since I been here the weather has been cold, cold and cold!! It's snowy today and cold! I do not have a camera yet so I have no pictures to share yet!
The apartment I am staying at is pretty good. I have to run the shower from the bathroom sink!! (how weird is that!!!!!!!!!!) and they do not have ovens or dryers here....so its an adjustment no doubt but so far everything is going well. I plan to travel some when I get the time.. Teaching is indeed a full time job!!!!!!! Well, I need to make a run to the grocery. I'll add another entry on Monday!!
I am residing in Kwangju which is about four hours south of Seoul! The city is like a typical mid sized city like  Dallas.  Whoa I think its time for me to go.. It's all loud and crazy in this PC Bang!!!!!!!
 
Until next time..
 
Until Monday!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb