Hello World


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Yongin
October 4th 2008
Published: October 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!! have my internet! It's FANTASTIC! It's nice to be able to read about home whenever I want. The other day while I was in Seoul and picked up one of the English papers called The Korean Times, I mean from the name you'd think it'd be a pretty decent paper. I was sooooooo wrong, it was horrible. It essentially had the same story printed on every page and the only other country it had anything written about was the US. Now i'm quite excited that i'll be able to read my Canadian morning paper during coffee in the morning. I've sort of come to terms with me being in Korea now, I would go as far as to say that I love it here, but I certainly don't get up every morning convincing myself that it's going to be a good day.

Last weekend, I went to a Korean Folk Village and I saw animals, and naturally I took lots of pictures of them ( i'll post them here 😊. I also had a dinner party one thursday night with 11 people. Yes, 11 ppl can actually fit into my apartment, I unfortunately did not take any pictures but I doubt you all want to see us stuffing our faces. Tomorrow Pam, Rich and myself are going to venture off to Costco, i'm crossing my fingers that they have some maple and brown sugar oatmeal, as well as some red rose tea.....i'm dying here. I cannot afford starbucks everyday lol.

Besides that I don't really have anything else new going on with me, boring I know...sorry but I work a lot. Miss you all lots <3.


Additional photos below
Photos: 52, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



7th October 2008

Woohoo internet!!! welcome back to the land of the living ;) P.S. I love the pics..

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb