I'm alive


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Yongin
September 4th 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone!

Just wanted to let you all know that I have arrived in Korea, i've been here for about a week and a half so far. When I first arrived, my ankles were swollen from not drinking enough water and walking around enough on the plane but they did go back to normal after a couple of days. I haven't really had much of an opportunity to search around Yongin yet as we've been really busy with school. That is going ok, but I feel that it could be going a lot better. I have not fallen in love with Korea in the least and am really home sick right now. As it looks right now, i'm really truely honestly considering ending my contract after 6 months. Unless there are some drastic changes I should be home on March 1st....however it's only the first couple of weeks...so that could change. I was also considering coming home for Christmas but I'm worried if I do i'll never get on the plane to come back haha.

I won't have internet in my apartment for another month as the only internet provider in Yongin are in trouble with the goverment and aren't allowed to open new accounts until October 1st I believe it is. However, I do have a phone, to call my I THINK you have to dial 011 82 10 7263 6061...but i'm not expecting many phone calls since it's extremely expensive to call lol...emails and letters from home with pictures would be greatly appreciated though :D. I'll post my mailing address here for you all 😊 It's:
Angela Bishop
3F Center Plaza, 1197-1 Jukjeon-dong
Suji-gu, Yongin-Si, Gyeonggi-do
South Korea
448-160

I miss home very much, even the simple things like the way the air smells...and well the fact that it's not polluted helps a lot too. I miss you all a lot and hope that I get a chance to speak with you all very soon. I knew leaving would be hard, but didn't realize just how lucky I am to live in Nova Scotia....where people actually smile as they pass you when they walk by instead of glare.

Take Care!

Angela


Advertisement



9th September 2008

Yayyyyy!!
We miss you :( It must be reallly hard working that much, in a foreign country with hardly anyone you know. That'll change though. Once you get used to it and start having fun you probably wont want to come back :) Everything is great here. Sarah and Nadia are getting super pregnant bellies. Its quite exciting! I applied for Sarahs job, just for fun...I'm not sure yet if I really want it or not, cuz I'm afraid of cahnge, and it'd be a big one...not like moving ot Korea or anything, but different :) Anyway, I'm at work..whohooo!, so I gotta go for now. Hope this week is better than the last one :) xoxoxox Kara

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0837s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb