Last day at Pung Saeng


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
September 18th 2006
Published: September 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Photo dayPhoto dayPhoto day

Pung Saeng High School TKD Team. Mr. Lee on the Left of the Screen Coach on the Right.
Well it's time to say goodbye to the Pung Saeng boys, and move closer to the airport today (Airport Town Square) for an afternoon/evening before my early flight home.

I will miss the boys and this place, despite it being quite hard initally, I think you settle into a groove here quite easily. Some sessions have been harder than others, and I absolutely admit I have had trouble keeping up at every session, but (hopefully) it will make me a stronger player back home.

I do hope to return here someday to train again, catch up with some of the korean boys who will move on to University next year (in TKD teams).

To give you an idea as to how effective the training has been, when I arrived at Pung Saeng, I weighed 74.5 kgs. Weighing myself last night (yes finally found some scales in this place), I weighed in at 69.8 kgs.

I have formed a couple of conculsions since I have been here:

1. If you want to lose weight fast come to korea

2. If you don't lose the weight by eating the spicy korean food, you'll lose it by walking
Grade 3 (Yr 12) TKD TeamGrade 3 (Yr 12) TKD TeamGrade 3 (Yr 12) TKD Team

Heads of Class - Yr 12 TKD Team
up those hills, and if not, then the subway stairs

and;

3. All the hills and stairs explains why ALL Koreans have very toned calf muscles!

Tomorrow I fly out, so tonite I get to spend sometime alone.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Someone forgot his BELT!Someone forgot his BELT!
Someone forgot his BELT!

Ahh yes, someone forgot his belt for today's photos - Notice the "Yong-O".
Another KillaAnother Killa
Another Killa

Help me with some of my fighting. And yes, I have lost weight (about 4kgs at this stage).
Jun and the cup.Jun and the cup.
Jun and the cup.

Some of the boys after the shoot. Jun holding the regional trophy.
One moreOne more
One more

One more of the Pung Saeng Boys. Senior school mix. Notice the little kid, he is actually 16 years old (Australian age, not Korean).
Mr LeeMr Lee
Mr Lee

Photo of Mr. Lee, his Daughter, Indong and another student of Mr. Lee's (now in Spain)).


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb