Seoul of Asia ( Intro )


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
May 21st 2013
Published: May 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Seoul of Asia ( Intro )Seoul of Asia ( Intro )Seoul of Asia ( Intro )

heres the pictures of the airport shuttle terminal, the view from my room and i like the door, and the neighbourhood :)
Flew to South Korea on 1/1/11 😊 isn't it a cute number ?

Oh well, now its 2013! time flies! I am not a travel writer or such but today i feel like i wanted to create a journal about my trip to South Korea even though it was about 2 years ago 😊

However, I can say that I had a good luck in South Korea. I found a warm and friendly family in Gangneung which is located in Gangwon-do province yay! And the other good thing was, i was invited by her sister who lives in Seoul to stay with her for free!

That's too much than I expected!

So as I landed at Incheon Airport, I tried to catch the last bus to Oryu-Dong and i was lucky again because the bus almost left me! And then the bus dropped me off at another bus stop and from there I need to catch a taxi. Waiting in the cold winter night wasn't a good idea. It was dark and i pretty scared of surrounding. After 15-20 mins, i got a taxi and he doesn't speak English. Because of jet-lagged and i acted pretty dumb i mixed up the English and Korean words together for an address and guess what? He sent me to a wrong destination but it was nearby. Lucky it wasn't in the dark area. There's was a bakery that is still open and few people there.

I forgot to roam my phone so I couldn't call Kristeen. So I ended up asking for a help from a stranger. He couldn't speak English too, but lucky I know a lot of words in Korea but still couldn't speak that language haha! And finally i managed to speak to Kristeen and let her speak with that Korean man. Did i tell you that he was drunk? Silly me again haha!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb