Few days wandering around Seoul


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
May 21st 2013
Published: May 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

:):):)

Donut, train station, and a lovely old couple :D
First day in Seoul

I woke up early today probably at 8 am (well that's early for me), and then grabbed my quick breakfast at Dunkin Donuts. Hot Chocolate during winter is always good :D

My first stop was Gyeongbok Palace. I went to few palace on that day and I couldn't remember the name and too lazy to google haha but I bet all the traveler in here know where I went too :p

Something bad has happened to me! Oh noooo! The sole of my shoes was broken at the Secret Garden, anyway Secret Garden is a huge garden, I had no choice, kept walking til i finish my tour! Oh god! it was freezing!

And then I bought a cup of hot tea and keep looking for a shoe shop. Asked few people and they weren't sure either. And finally I met this young couple and they showed me the shops. It was kinda far.

After I got a new shoes, i started my journey again. At 7pm, I met Kristeen at the subway station as promised. We went to few malls and grabbed dinner somewhere near our home 😊 It was good!

After few days in Seoul

I made a friend in Seoul. Her name is Sang Hee. She's 2 years younger than me but taller than me haha! She took me to ice rink at the Olympic Park and used her coupons. So free stuff again :D ME GUSTA! She taught me how to eat Korean foods, variety of foods, traditional cakes and stuffs. She also took me to Seoul Tower, and went to Kyung Hee university. Woots its time to flirting around with 'Oppas' lol! jk! And after that we had lunch at a small restaurant nearby. The ajumma treated me well 😊 I wrote my name on the wall (that's what everyone do :D P.S Its not vandalism)

Not only in Seoul, I also went to Suwon. Visit the folk village and etc.. It was fun, with the cultures shows, snow sleigh, and tubes. They have mini theme park inside there and few good restaurant. I tried flour dough soup, it was good and unique 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

:):)
:)

sang hee and me
:D:D
:D

me and Kristeen


Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb