13th Day: Han River cruise and Last Day in Seoul


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
September 21st 2012
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So today was my last day in South Korea and i wanted to do something special with Sandra to end the trip. I planned a cruise on Han River, which was the river that flows between the north and south of Seoul. It is a famous river in South Korea and it was one of the things that I really wanted to see if I go to Korea.

So for most of the day, I spent packing my bags and getting everything ready before I leave. The cruise was at 6:00pm and it goes for two and a half hours. My flight was at 11:00pm so that means I have two and a half hours to go back to my hotel, get my luggage and go to the airport.

After the cruise, Sandra took me to the airport and waited with me until I left and went into security. I was checked and was on my back home.

After the plane took off, everything I did was similar to my first blog post. I think everything about the plane and the Dubai Airport Emirates First Class Lounge has been explained and discussed already. The only different thing I did on this flight was that I spent most of my time watching movies on the plane and took a shower in the First Class Lounge instead of on the plane. I also had a full meal with apetizers, main course and desert.

Apetizer: Spicy tomato soup with baby okra (edible long green pods)slices, served with toasted croutons

Main Course: Duck breast glazed with wild forest honey, roasted and accompanied with a mild cherry sauce

Desert: Baked banana and pecan nut pudding, accompanied with half whipped cream

Drink and snack: Freshly brewed coffee and chocolate


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb