Last call to play


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
June 30th 2009
Published: June 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had neng-myun for lunch yesterday w/ Calvin and Jessica. Turns out: I really like it! Afterward, we got Stella and headed over to their friend Kelly's place HOLY CRAP it's so nice. It's basically a hotel room for them. gah, hellofalot nicer than our place for only another hundred thousand won after hanging out 'n watching tv there for hours, calvin left for his halmoni's apartment and the rest of us went to Gangnam to shop.

Some other people came and we got dinner--Something chicken and noodles. Loved the chewy noodles mm... afterward we headed back to Sinchon and went to look for somewhere to get shaved ice. Couldnt find a place so we settled for this other dessert place. It was interesting. Chilled there for 2 hours, I had tiramisu cake, and we played king's cup without the alcohol. People were pretty hesitant and not willing to do much--but we had just met, really, so it's understandable. John was really trying to get everyone to 'have fun.' I tried to back him up. but meh. The night ended up being pretty fun. Everyone left after that, but John still wanted to play. So we decided to go shoot pool and Jessica had to tag along, because she didnt want to go back alone. Actually, she probably couldnt have made it back alone =P. We played two games and headed back.

John crashed at my place, since my roommate has yet to move in. We stayed up talking for awhile. Long time, actually. Memo to self: stay away from any bitches names Haina living in GG/OC area. I showered and got to bed around 5:00.

Woke up, got lunch at 'The Kitchen' with John Jessica Stella. Calvin came and we headed over to Coex mall around 14:00 to watch Transformers2. Other half of the group finally came and so commenced the movie. It was entertaining. A lot of action. I enjoyed it.

Afterwards, headed to Gangnam for dinner. Had sam gyuk sahl and kalbi. mmmm...so good. After dinner, some people went home. Justin, John, Kelly and I stayed to meet up with other people to play. Went to a bar. Played. I was getting owned at first. Left the bar, went to a club called Cacoon. Meh. Wasnt really feelin it. After that, I left while the others continued to play, even though a bunch of them wanted to go home too.

Cab driver was supposed to take me to dong moon but Kelly had asked him to take me to hoo moon which she thought was the same thing. It was another 20 mins of walking for me, but oh wells. so here I am now.

I feel like I've spent a lot of money so far just on transportation alone. Few dollars here and there really add up, big time.

kthxbai

Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.044s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb