Journey finished


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Seodaemun-gu » Sinchon
February 25th 2007
Published: February 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Not Around the World in 70 days

Left: Dec 15, returned February 25, about 44,000 kilometers in 70 days

Toronto iconToronto iconToronto icon

sort of an icon....also because it's skinny, its hard to pilot a plane into it....nice design
Well, this is it! I arrived last night, after a blowout night in Toronto, somehow managed to survive the last night of rumba with Lex and Zee, we went out to some vaguely hip-turning-yuppie establishment, me with my puto tshirt (why don't people appreciate the punkness of the idea?) and freezing cause I locked myself out of my hostel room (by moving, by tired mistake, into a room with a broken door, finally noticing it, and then fixing the door --- too well!), so no coat, no money (found that later), and most importantly, no energy left after carneval for partying.

In the next few days, in dribs and drabs, I'll be posting up all the photos of the trip, by the date, so it will be necessary to scroll down to see all the photos - I don't expect to write much, since it's all a pre-jet lag blur to me right now.

Happy sailing, travelers!

p.s. I've added a compleat route map from Google, which tells me I've clocked about 44,000 as-the-crow-flies miles (this figure will increase dramatically when all of the land distances are added up, I think it will be well over 50 or
Frickin' ColdFrickin' ColdFrickin' Cold

with windchill bringing the air to minus 30 (Celsius), I've gone from plus 30 (Caracas) to minus 30 (Toronto) in less than 24 hours!
60 thousand). According to relativity, I've become a fraction of a second younger for my efforts, though I certainly look a few years older from the hard slog.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Toronto GirlsToronto Girls
Toronto Girls

I've heard that Toronto Girls can be ice queens....maybe they get their ideas from this shop window (at minus 30)
air toiletair toilet
air toilet

just looking at the toilet seat reminds you of all kinds of evil scenarios.....though when I got on my flight from Toronto, there was a can of deodorant that had fallen into the bowl.


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb