5th Day: Relaxing Day in the Hotel


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Seocho-gu
September 13th 2012
Published: March 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was just going a day in the hotel, enjoying the facilities like the indoor pool, the Marquis Thermal Spa, the sauna and the fitness club.

The hotel provided a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet at a restaurant called 'The Cafe @ JW' everyday and today I'm going to try all three meals. There were many things to choose, like soups, salads, steaks, sandwiches, noodles, stir-fries etc.

The first thing I tried in the hotel was the indoor pool, and may I say, this is one of the most massive pools I've seen. After that i went into the spa. They gave many different treatments like facials, body scrubs, back massage, therapy baths, waxing etc. In my opinion, the therapy bath was amazingly relaxing. All my stress went away afterwards and I felt so much lighter.
I wanted to try the fitness classes they had, so I made an appointment for the next class which was at 2:00pm. In the mean time, I went to the buffet restaurant to have some lunch before the fitness class. When it was time for fitness, they were doing rock climbing today. I was expecting more like stretches or treadmills but rock climbing was good too... I guess. As a matter of fact rock climbing was so much fun but it kills in the arm.

So i went back to my room to have a shower and go down to the buffet again to have dinner. I had Egeoji Galbi Haejangguk ( Korean beef bone soup with marinated beef, spring cabbage, garlic, bean sprouts, chilli and Korean side dishes (kimchi, pickled relish and other vegetables)

After that i went to the hotel bar to enjoy some of the cocktails they offer and meet some new people. But unfortunately, no one was at the bar so instead I went back to my room and enjoy the mini bar there. After a relaxing day, I slept like a baby after i just put my head on the pillow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb