40% overcrowded, 30% polluted, 30% noodle... 100% love


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Jongno-gu » Insadong
June 21st 2010
Published: June 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Heeellllllloooooo, World!
Yesterday was an AWESOME day! I went into the studio for a few hours to get acquainted with my surroundings, and it was a blastie-blast! I met everyone, and it was so nice to feel welcomed. After that, I walked around the city some more. Believe it or not, Seoul is about the size of New York and feels just as big! I decided against tackling the subway system at night and instead favored some food here. I had a dish made up of what I hope was beef and rice with some sauce and spices on it. Let me just be real here; I have no clue what it was called and I just pointed to the picture that looked the safest. It tasted good though. When I got back, I was greeted by a small Japanese kid around the age of 16. He's very fast, and could probably fit in my pocket if I really tried. We got acquainted with the usual questions: "How long are you in Korea for?" "What are you doing in Korea?" "Do you have friends here?" you know, that old chestnut. Then oddly, our conversation took a turn to the weird and ended up with me teaching him every English swear word I know, and how to use them in the proper context. That, my friends is my contribution to the world. You are welcome. Today, I plan on tackling the Seoul subway system in an effort to find the U.S. Embassy. After which, I want to take some tours of a couple of palaces I've passed on my walks. It should be interesting. I also was followed by a crowd of about 8 people who proceeded to take photos of me eating a powdered donut at the Dunkin' Donuts I know and love. I feel like a celebrity! That, and a human firecracker with the way my hair is colored...All in all, I am having a blast so far.
Love you all.
Annyong haseyo!

Advertisement



22nd June 2010

Yea!
I'm so glad you are having a good time. Just be careful. How are the roommates? Are you getting to know them better? I miss you my little flying chirp.
23rd June 2010

MORE!
Tell me more! Sounds like you will be doing a lot of walking and losing weight. That's good. Went up to GR to see Tucker and they put him kind of a chair and he really didn't like that. They are finding a room for him at Mary something? They will use intense PT on him. I just want him back. I don't understand how to chat. Help!
24th June 2010

Hi! Update me please... Thanks.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb