Here a couple days


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollanam-do » Mokpo
November 26th 2008
Published: November 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's wednesday my time, around 10:30am.
Things are going well, I've just got to learn more of the language so I can order my own food and get around town.
The teaching is challenging at times but I'm starting to like it.
There are misquitos here in the winter, and unlike the ones in America that bite you and your bite goes away quickly - they leave you with a huge bump that itches like mad that doesn't go away anytime soon. I've stocked up on bug spray. Normally I'm against using some super chemical stuff for pest control, but now that I'm facing misquitos from the great beyond, my outlooks' changed. I hear they are worse in the summer, which I'm not looking forward to.

Monday night after my first day teaching, my roomates took me to a soju-hof. Which is a soju bar that sells food. Know when you drink too much alcohol and your dreams get strange that night when you sleep? Soju dreams are earthshatteringly frighteningly bizarre in comparison. I woke up Tuesday morning VERY homesick and felt unable to move for awhile.

Last night I met some other foreign English teachers, from Chicago who are friends with Dylan and Mia. Their parents are in town and being shown around Korea for a week. I believe after work Thursday night we're going to go see them again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb