I'm Back


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollabuk-do » Kunsan
June 25th 2009
Published: June 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My apartmentMy apartmentMy apartment

Front of my apartment, top floor on the left
Well after a long hiatus, I'm finally back to writing my blogs, and I must say I have missed it. Let me apologize for not keeping you all posted on my travels, but I have been so busy here at work, with a new contract being awarded here at Kunsan last May (possibly 5 years), I'm still very busy until the end of August, but I now have some free time.

To get you caught up, there will be short blogs on some of our trips, home over Thanksgiving for two weeks, went to Thailand for a long Christmas weekend, four days I think, and at the end of April went to Seattle for a NICET test (National Institute for Certification in Engineering Technology).

Now current activities, I have moved yet again, counting my move to Korea I have now moved six times in the last four years. I'm not on the lake like I hopping for but I am walking distance to the lake. My apartment is a brand new complex with over 20 buildings, I live on the 20th floor, which is the top floor, I also have a large room upstairs (21st floor) and a private
Back of my apartmentBack of my apartmentBack of my apartment

My apartment is the top floor on the right
roof deck that wraps around three sides of the building. It is very nice to go up on the roof and watch the sun set.

Upcoming trips, maybe, end of July there will be a total eclipse, South Korea will see about 85% totality, but Shanghai will be in the path of totality so thinking of taking a trip there to see it, also, depending on how well Lance Armstrong is doing in the Tour de France, might go to Paris for the final stage.

See ya, and "Hold 'em the road"



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

InsideInside
Inside

Standing in the entry looking towards the living room. To the left are the stairs to second floor, past the small closet is entry to bedroom
InsideInside
Inside

Looking at living room from kitchen
InsideInside
Inside

Living room
InsideInside
Inside

Kitchen from living room
InsideInside
Inside

View from living room
RoofRoof
Roof

View from roof
RoofRoof
Roof

View from roof
RoofRoof
Roof

The side deck facing west


Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb