South Korea, Finally


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
January 3rd 2007
Published: January 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

After 19 hours on a plane (Total), I've landed. Korea is very easy to get around, everything is in Engrish and everyone wants to practive their engrish. And the people are obnoxiously, By the time I left the airport I had two offers to give me ride to my hotel. I'm used to people telling me to keep my bags firmly by my side and 'if a gypsy throws a baby at you, swat it to the ground,' so it has been an adjustment when people grab my bags and carry them for because I looked weighed down.

My hotel picked me up at the airport and walked me to my room. It was awesome!!! It looked like a prison cell from the outside my opened up to a quaint minimulist style apartment, including TV, which brings me to my theory..
Stephen's Cultural Export Law "In any nation around the world, while watching cable TV, you will be garunteed a shitty American Movie"

So after watching "The Eraser" I went to bed. The next morning I woke-up early and decided to go looking around town. While eating my Korean Breakfast (Bagle, Espresso, and Coffee Cake) my ears were assaulted
The RoomThe RoomThe Room

Not a bad room, but they were very serious about No Shoes
by American Pop Music. It sounded like a freshman that just discovered Napster and Winamp decided he was going to play everything he owned on random after downloading the top 20 for the past century. What a Wonderful World followed by My Heart Goes On by One Night in Bangkok by Yellow Submarine... even though I was a bit dismayed about the music, I rather enjoyed One night in Bangkok.

Well - Today travelling doesnt end because I'm about to hop another morning flight to Jeju Island. Peace


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Cool BuildingCool Building
Cool Building

Actually, bad picture of a really cool building across the street from my hotel


4th January 2007

Love the pictures...keep sending more..this will be as close as I ever get to Korea. Do most of the people speak engrish? How did your first day of work go? Love, MOM
5th January 2007

Glad you got there safely! Can't wait to hear more!
12th January 2007

lol
so...i am guessing you were watching to american military network (AMN)...youll get used to that...it is what i watched the UNC v. Illinois basketball game on in 2005...

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb