Settling in...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Seongnam » Bundang
August 27th 2009
Published: August 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

First posting... this will be somewhat short, I am meeting another foreign teacher (technically my boss) in a bit.

I arrived on Aug 25th. Received an amazingly warm welcome from the 2 directors of the school and a Korean teacher. They were genuinely excited to see me. It felt quite nice. I was the 2nd of 5 foreign teachers to arrive. There will be 3 Americans, 2 Canadians. My apartment is great! I have a little studio with HEATED hardwood floors. A huge window looks out to the street and other high rises. Unfortunately I have no curtains so I definitely feel like I am living in a fish bowl

My boss has been amazing. She took me shopping, showed me around the area. She speaks Russian, so that will definitely help me miss home a little less. I haven't done too much exploring yet. Tomorrow I am taking the subway to the center of Seoul (about a 1-2 hr subway ride) to do a "hop on hop off" bus tour. The rest of the teachers dont arrive until Sunday and Monday, so I'm on my own for now.

I will post more later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

my bedmy bed
my bed

complete with Minnie Mouse bedding (courtesy of director of my school)


27th August 2009

Cool pictures!!
27th August 2009

I wish I had a guinea pig. Alice is very cute, because she has little tiny FEET! Veronica- now I'm in first grade!
28th August 2009

Enjoy the culture, food , and the alure of the country.

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb