birthday time!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Daegu
November 27th 2007
Published: November 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hey! well i had a different brithday this year turning bout 24 uk age and 25 korean age!! haha!! so gaining 2 years to my age was interesting!! I had a great time and am still waiting my main birthday for when english camps on weekends finally end!!
the night before my birthday I had a special meal with my coteacher and her family - bulgolgi and a birthday cake with my liccle kiddies which was aweesome!
then when i got to school I had yes...another birthday cake from the teachers!!! and a beautiful shawl from Mrs Jin (my co teacher!) to keep me warm at school im told!!
ANd then....in teachers class in the evening I had yes...another birthday cake!!! this time with chop sticks and 25 candles!! haha!!
We all went for a meal, with my friend and english camp partner Matt - a korean american! and had san biong sa (im sorry for the awful spelling i can only say it!!) basically bbq pork!! very nice!!
So then it was time for ENglish camp, with Matt on SAturday! going through the motions jnow really into our 4 th week!!
Then off to Daegu for a birthday meal and shopping trip!! hehe!! headed to TGI's and then to watch Saw 4!!! which is very good! I was surprised!! (little choice in films!!) (in english anyways!!)
Sunday we headed to down town and on a warm clothes hunt!! very successful! and hey cant complain i got to go shopping! hehe!!
Lunch we headed to the pinkest restaurant in the world before hunting for christmas trees and dec! we failed!!
Home at last, for what seemed like the longest journey evvvvver!!!

had a great weekend! thanks John for being the mule of the shopping trip!! 😉 hehe!!

thanks for everyones birthday cards, pressies and wishes, really made my day!!
And yes uncle steve I would loooove a pic of your grandson!!! 😊

lots and lots love cer xxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



27th November 2007

all those cakes
hi ceri what was the cakes like and did you manage to eat them all,your teachers class looks big how do you teach english by hip wiggles? looks like you had a good time for your 24th/25th birthday does this mean we miss next year out !!!! keep the blogs coming talk to you soon.oh better snoh bit more can'tski on that little bit heeeeeeeee luv dawhale x x x
27th November 2007

I want some of cake number 2. It looks sweet! Still not sure about the cake with chopsticks idea. Hmmm. Hope you had a great birthday. Love C xx

Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0753s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb