Busan Biennale


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
October 10th 2006
Published: October 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In case you needed it spelling out..In case you needed it spelling out..In case you needed it spelling out..

..yup, that's where I am!
So every year a modern art exhibition comes to Busan so I thought I'd best check it out! I went with one of Wills students, a guy called Joey. His English is really good and he's a really cool guy to hang out with. Although I love all of my Korean friends sometimes there are moments when it can be testing for both parties, especially when it comes to humour. Sarcasm can sometimes go way over their heads! Joey spent a year living in Guatemala so his English is good, and he's travelled so he's open minded and laid back. So basically he's cool to hang out with as there is no real language barrier.
Off we trotted to the Busan Museum of Modern Art which is one of the three sites where the art exhibition is ongoing. In our wisdom we decided not to get a guidebook. BAD MOVE. How the hell we thought we could interpret modern art without any assistance I don't know. There was lots of videos and exhibits we were entirely clueless about and a lot of industrial clanging noises everywhere- artists go mad for that noise!
Anywho, here are some of the things I saw.
A geet big fish..A geet big fish..A geet big fish..

...n all that!
Afterwards we went for galbi again (I have a real addiction to the stuff!) and this time we also tried the pork- so so good. Apparently I'm a 'good eater'. Well they don't call me hollow legs for nothing!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Cool lady picCool lady pic
Cool lady pic

It was all I could do not to wrestle this off the wall- love it!
Gluttony...Gluttony...
Gluttony...

Could have lived with this too!
Mmmm more galbi!Mmmm more galbi!
Mmmm more galbi!

Joey cooking the pork- scrumdiddlyumptious!


Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.1033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb