Goodbye Singapore. Sob! Sob!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
September 2nd 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

This is our final internet check before we head to the airport so we've been updating our facebooks to let people know we'll be off the radar again. It was fun to be back on, but I found it far to easy to get back into continual status updates so I'm quite glad I won't be able to access it for a while. It's a shame I couldn't upload photos to it but presuambly the hostel are worried about viruses or something which is fair enough.

So I am very sad to be leaving Singapore, but also looking forward to going home. I am really, really going to miss it here. I really will miss dancing. I know I'm crap and I mainly jump about and mime to the songs, but I love it! Last night we went out again and I wore my sneakers so my feet wouldn't get sore and I could dance all night. Affordable alcohol and no smoking inside will also be missed. Truth is, in Tonglu, everytime we go out, people are watching us and phoning Tarik and Benny to tell them where we are and what we are doing. And it's really not that exciting, usually just KTV but it's the principle of it. We are ambassadors for the school so always well behaved but people are just so bloody nosy.

Anyway, last night we had a lighter dinner of caesar salad wraps and headed to the same bar/club as last week with the $20 entry fee but free drinks until 11.30pm. The same band were on and they were just as good. Rachael also got befriended by a bunch of Chinese people and had hundreds of photos taken. I meanwhile was happy to get chatted up by a handsome young 20 year old(!) which made me feel happier after tha horrible man commenting on my bad skin in Malaysia.

Anyway, gotta fly. Next update will be in China

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb