Singapore Magical Dreams


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
May 3rd 2010
Published: May 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


clear sky....clear sky....clear sky....

nice flight... with tigerways
My 1st plan in 2010 year already finished!!!!!

I'm lil' rushy in packing my luggage... only 6 hours before the flight ^o^"

But the flight was great!!! the blue sky was clear back then....
I use Tigerways airlines and its quite cheap...

I arrived @ 4PM Spore time and needs more than half hour to reach MRT station and learn how to use it.
its only cost 2 SGD with 1 dollar refundable...
It took 15 minutes to reach my hotels, MRT is fast!!!

I really really grateful when realized that my Hotel was in the city hall~~
So @6PM, I walk around the city, using almost all MRT route with my small free map from a nice lady in airport (people there was so nice... ^^)
Getting lost here...there... until I conquer almost half country and got back to Hotel @ 2AM....!!
No sleep needed.... I continue planned my journey in my comfy Queen Bed...remarks my map with rainbow color...^^ then only sleep for 3 hours.

My day began with hunting my friend's request, souvenir, Cheap BOOKS!!! oh, i love it...., complete gadget for my iLoomy (my iTouch), and my camera flash here flash there... walked alone in foreign country with a bright smile seems awkward for some people, but still they are all nice people...
@ 5 PM i just realized that i should go back to hotel!!!
In hotel, dress ready, hair ready, all ready to go to JAMIE CULLUM CONCERT, yaaaaaaaay.....
but then, the rain poured hardly >,<'' i use taxi then, soooo expensive.... even the distance is near...
Spore is walkable country so its really not recommended using taxi there, u'll miss the view and the money...

And The Pursuit concert was AWESOMEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!! My seat in second raw from stage was the best seat everrr.......... JC singing and dancing right next to my eyes....really, feels like dream comes true....

So it ended with big smile in my face and two additional new friends, cole and rachel from UK and Neurin from Spore.... See, walk alone doesn't have to be alone, but it pursue new friends....

I back to hotel @1AM, another no sleepy day....really sleep is nothing here....I busied with packing my luggage for check out.

before checked out @ 2 PM, I walk around view sighting the river, spore flyer, chinatown heritage, merlion statue, raffles museum and little india....

I flew back to Jakarta with a fulfill heart....satisfied....

Clear flight, Nice people, Comfy Hotel, Great concert, best seat, Amazing Jamie and cool city.... Overall my singapore magical dream....


Note:
My hotel's name for reccomendation

Hotel 81 Dickson
@Dickson street.



Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



4th May 2010

i still can't upload the picture, naniii??????

Tot: 0.434s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.3451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb