First Internet Cafe!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
January 21st 2006
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi from Very Sunny, Very Humid, Very Hectic, Very Beautiful Singapore!

I finally located my first Internet Cafe! Still jetlagged (my excuse for any grammatical errors), slept in today until almost midday.

Singapore is hectic urban centre. Too many shops.......too little space in my panniers. I've resisted so far.......but I don't think it'll last long. May have to post stuff home.

Everything's in English so it's really easy to navigate around. The MRT underground rail system is a breeze.

Off to see a GAA hurling match this evening. You can't get away from the Irish. Then one more whole day in Singapore before heading over to Malaysia to experience a real culture shock. I've seen more Starbuck's coffee shops in Singapore then I did in San Fran!

Advertisement



26th January 2006

Hurling
Clodagh, Hope you're getting on ok. Remember. Hurling has been described by some as "The Riverdance of Sport"!!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb