Singapore!-My First Stop


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
October 9th 2008
Published: October 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hey all,
yep well here i am...ish!! Currently in Singapore visiting family who live over here(and believe me i don't know HOW they do it!!). ive been here about....5 days and ive allready managed to suffer from sunstroke,an allergic reaction to my travel jabs, got 6/7 misquito bits on me...lol but apart from tat im allright.
went to the zoo today which was amazing!!i ave been before but its been like 6/7 years lol and so i was only like 10 at the time so i don't remember much!! Anyway...i got my picture taken with the orang-utan(and nearly took one home with me!),got kissed and got my photo takne with a sealion(and still ave the wet mark on my cheek to prove it), fed the giraffes and manatees, and took a bus ride around th ewhole park which was amazing! I SAW TIMON AND PUMBA!!(lol thats from The Lion King if you are wondering!) they are sooo cute up close!!and got face to face(well near enough apart from the glass in front of me) with a real life Polar bear which was actually VERY interesting coz it kept looking at me.
Went around Singapore too which was really good with my family. Don't ask where im not a good rememberer the only place i do remember is loads of shops and loads of shopping malls!! great fun with loads of money i suppose!!

Anyway away now to my bed coz its like 11:34pm and still not tierd(just not used to the 7 hour delay time yet from my country to this country!) Will give u a update soon!

emma x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb