Deep Breathing


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 4th 2008
Published: March 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm already blogging nearly one week behind schedule! Started my journey in good 'ole socal with a whirwind 24hours in San Diego. Thanks to everyone who came out and shared some great stories and laughs while wandering around Old Town. You made a huge difference by generating excitement and happiness for my journey. I left bouyed and armed with valuable travel tips and advice. It wasn't until that moment that I realized exactly how many well-traveled and adventurous people I'm surrounded by. You rock.

A special nod to Meg and Unai who went above and beyond to make sure I made my trains and planes as well as saved me from a computer meltdown and empty iPod. Ever raced the last northbound train from San Diego to Oceanside? Meg's your woman if you're ever in need.


Logistics, logistics, logistics...



That's about 70%!o(MISSING)f what I have been doing in Singapore. From realizing my ATM card expired while I was flying over the Pacific to deciphering SIM cards, state-wide WiFi, navigating public transport and battling jet lag, it's been a period of adjustment. That's putting it nicely.

Jon saved me from burying myself in stress. A good friend and former resident, he is here for business this week and helped kick off my holiday with a cool irish beer and a walking tour of all the happening areas. Thank you!

Next post: Eating and shooting

Advertisement



4th March 2008

Oh, young padawan...
I am very proud of you by striking out on your own and seeing the world, you are a true cosmopolitan. I am VERY intrigued about your next post and will endeavor to post as often as is humanly possible (well, for me that is). I hope your gizzard isn't being tossed about by the exotic cuisine. You have only been gone for a week and are sorely missed.
4th March 2008

Have a great safe trip!!
Hope you enjoy yourself and have a wonderful time during your travels. May you meet all the great people of the world!!
5th March 2008

Bon Voyage
We are already missing Vanessa in Miami. Spoke to her via telephone in Singapore last night. Set up various voip softwares for the future DAD
8th March 2008

Hello Vanessa
I hope you are enjoing your trip. Good luck Tio Jorge
9th March 2008

Hope you're haviang a ball!
Hey Doll, I just dropped off Miss Maria @ the LAX airport after a day of interaction and planning ! wheeew it was great. You were much of our conversations these past 2 days, so if your ears were burning, it was just us! We all hope you're having the time of your life. Love you Meg
11th March 2008

She's Doing It!
I am so excited for you and all the exciting experiences you will take with you from this journey! Luke and Carly both say Hi! I read them your last adventure entry and they were enthralled and in awe. Luke wanted to know if you caught the guy that threw the rock. :) LOL Can't wait to read more of your entries and miss you darling! Enjoy!!

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb