Shoppers Heaven


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
July 13th 2007
Published: July 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

All I can say is thank god my 2hour flight from Frankfurt to Rome was just that, a two hour flight.. Sitting 3rows back from me was a screaming toddler that did not shut up for the whole journey.. If the plane hadnt landed when it did it would have been a race to see who could have killed the kid first, poor thing, not his fault, he was probably in pain but a nightmare for everyone else nonetheless..

Got to my hotel in Rome only to find its completely out the way with no easy way of getting to the city, I knew it was out the way cos its an airport hotel but was hoping there was a metro close by.. No I had to take a bus to the metro and then catch the metro.. Cool no worries, except the bus ticket seller was closed, so got on the bus and asked to buy a ticket only to be told buses themselves dont sell tickets.. I asked the driver if I should then get off as by this stage he had started driving again.. No problems he said.. Score free bus ride!

Got to the metro and got on the line that was pointing towards Rome... Now the hotel man didnt say anything about changing trains which is exactly what you had to do.. Which I only found out AFTER the train I was on started going backwards.. Oh fun and games.. FInally got into the main part of Rome an hour and a half after I first left my hotel.. Oh well, at least it killed the day, nothing to do out by my hotel except the beach.. I always laugh when I get offered the beach.. Im Australian for christ sakes!

Flight from Rome to Singapore was pretty uneventful, very LONG and I didnt sleep a wink.. HAd pretty good movies and tv on offer so took advantage of that, arrived in Singapore at 6am to my dear mother waiting for me (she couldnt wait 4more days to see me hehe) and went back to the hotel to finally crash except wasnt tired.. Lasted too about 3pm until I finally died.. So was awake for about 25hours straight on 3hours sleep.. Not too bad hehe.. Slept that first night for like 12hours! AHhh good ole jet lag.. gotta love it.., not!

Spent my first full day in Singapore in Chinatown shopping with mum!! Gotta love the fact I now have another suitcase I can fill up!! I can actually shop! I only have 2 more kgs in my suitcase so would've been a boring few days hehe...

Spent all my time shopping in singapore come to think of it... And sleeping, cant believe how long its taken me to get over this jetlag.. but Im getting there and hopefully will be well and truely over it by the time I get home in 1 day! OH. MY. GOD.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb