Finally Off!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
February 26th 2007
Published: February 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's a rainy, cold day in Carmel. My carry-on bag is packed and has been for quite a while! I feel like a novice traveller waiting with my bags at the front door. Waiting for my trip to begin. I take an airport van for 2 1/2 hours north to San Francisco to get on a midnight flight to Singapore. I've paid my bills, fed the cat, pointed Blaise in the direction of the freezer for his upcoming dinners, hidden the keys to my car. I'm so excited, nervous, and anticipatory I can barely stand it. I've read Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert and thoroughly enjoyed it. After this trip it might be India that calls to me.

Advertisement



4th March 2007

oohhhhhhhh so you did hide the lexus keys?? well, you'll proud to know that I haven't even looked... although I did notice they weren't hanging around. hehe

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb