More of Tasmania Trip


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
February 25th 2007
Published: February 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

SIN-HBA


Salamanca MarketSalamanca MarketSalamanca Market

The Crowd... Really don't understand what is so nice about this place. :P
As promised... I am now writing an entry on my Tasmania trip before I clean forgotten about it. :P I was in Tasmania from 3rd-15th Feb. The first week was spent attending a conference in Sandy Bay, Hobart. While I was there, I went to the Salamanca Market, which is way OVER-rated, in my humble opinion and there is nothing special about it, if you asked me. If you really want to go to a great market, I will recommend the Chaktuchat Market in Bangkok. :P
On the bright side, there was this park right at the upper end of the Salamanca Market. My companions and I walked around the park instead, in the pleasant afternoon that we were there. After that we went back to the hostel to rest from the 10+ hr flight.
The following day, another friend joined us and we went to the waterfront for breakfast. Gosh!!! Food is expensive here. 😞 We went to Wrest Point Convention Centre in the evening and register for the conference. The view there is nicer than at Victorial Dock. :D
K, stop here for now. In the next update, I will talk about my 6D-Adventure Tours. 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Salamanca MarketSalamanca Market
Salamanca Market

Food stall in the market
Salamanca MarketSalamanca Market
Salamanca Market

Candy Stall
Park Beside Salamanca MktPark Beside Salamanca Mkt
Park Beside Salamanca Mkt

Nice Surprise considering the disappointment...
Lunch right outside Salamanca MarketLunch right outside Salamanca Market
Lunch right outside Salamanca Market

Lunch was a gypsy roll, nicer than the market.
Sunday Breakfast at WaterfrontSunday Breakfast at Waterfront
Sunday Breakfast at Waterfront

2 of my travel companions for the conference having breakfast at waterfront
Conference RegistrationConference Registration
Conference Registration

Registrationt to get the conference pack... What else but a cooler bag for liquors?


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb