Wanna make me happy? Give me ice cream


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
September 19th 2023
Published: September 19th 2023
Edit Blog Post

First of all I want to point out, how insanely big Frankfurt Airport is. My gates were 1.5 km apart and that wasn'tt eben the furthest distance. (I mean teachnically I knew how big the airport is, but it's different to see if in person). Thanks to a very nice airport employee I found my next gate in Frankfurt without trouble. Just short of an hour later I was siting in the plane. Again I lucked out with the seat I was assinged for this 12h flight: an aile seat, giving me extra leg room and the freedom to get up without bothering anyone. Add the glass of wine the cabin crew so kindly offered and my headphones playing music into the mix and I couldn't be happier. At least that's what I thought until they brought us dinner: perfectly cooked chicken with a tomatosauce so rich in flavour that I would have a hard time recreating it at home, the best gnocci I've ever had and for dessert ICE CREAM!!!!! Singapore Airlines is ifficially the best. I've been sitting next to a really nice couple on the way to their secound honey moon (they got married a couple of years ago and now married again in church). A row behind us a guy has three seats for himself so she asked if I would be okay to move there. I was fine with it as long as I didn't have to ask him if I didn't have to ask him weather it's ok. So I changed seats for the night. I've been in and out of sleep for seven hours and being able to put up my legs in the Seat next to me for some of that time was a gamechanger. Someones phone alarm has been quietly ringing for the past hour and quite frankly I'm annoyed. But with only two hours left to Singapore it's now breakfast time anyway. The hot tea that came with the very delicious breakfast made me feel somewhat warm for the first time on this plane ride. I can't wait to warm up and move my legs a bit during my six hour layover in Singapore.
That's it for now,
Giovanna

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb