Hotel Yan Staycation (Sep 2021)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
September 4th 2021
Published: September 6th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 4th September 2021

Opted for the cutesy single loft room at Hotel Yan to spend my weekend. I once joined a weekend walking tour around the neighborhood thanks to the folks at the now defunct Mahota Market (the owner of Prime Supermarket).

The weather for the weekend was lovely with clear blue skies which created an ideal setting for picture-taking opportunities. I walked a lot and tasted a lot along the way from the Hainanese Curry Rice @ The Hainan Story to the delicious Durian Mousse @ Tian Wang.

At the end of the weekend, I learnt more things about the neighborhood than I would have thought otherwise.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb