RTW Day 80 - Singapore to Bournemouth


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
May 6th 2018
Published: June 18th 2018
Edit Blog Post

It’s time to go home. If all goes to plan, it should take around 21 hours. We check in for our flight with enough time to visit the butterfly garden. I wonder what made someone think; ‘I know what this airport needs – butterflies’? It’s not surprising that Changi has been voted the best airport in the world 6 years in a row.

Then it’s on to the 14 hour flight home for a musical extravaganza. After Moulin Rouge, School of Rock, Rocky Horror, Pitch Perfect 2 & 3 and two Paddingtons, we’re back in the UK. We have been around the world in 80 days, visiting 8 countries and covering a total of 39,000 miles. I’m exhausted – I think I need a holiday!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb