Day 01 - arrived in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Singapore Zoo
September 3rd 2010
Published: September 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Singapore airport around 3pm - it was soo clean and shiney. I booked on a shuttle bus and this dropped me at the hostel. Upon check in I met my tour guide - Tony he seemed really nice and told me a few places to go in Singapore.

When I went up to my room I met Nic, Debs and Matt. it turned out that Nic was also on my tour, so it was really good to meet someone else doing the tour. We sat around and chatted for a while and then decided to go to the night safari.

We left around 7 to get a taxi for the zoo. This was quite a challenge and resulted in me and Nic running across the green to flag one down - this attempt failed. Once we finally got a taxi the journey was quite interesting with workers commuting in the back of open lorries!

Anyway the night safari: this was fun but not as good as expected. We saw fire show with men blowing fire and then an animal show - this was a little lame. We then got a tram around and saw quite a few animals.

Once back in the city centre we found food from a street vendor - this was interesting!

After a long 24 hours I finally went to bed!

Advertisement



6th September 2010

I love it!!
I have no idea how I am going to navigate through this website past 'first entry' but i'm sure i'll firgure it out. Keep em coming hun! xx

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb