Sleeping on Planes


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Singapore Harbour
January 21st 2021
Published: January 21st 2021
Edit Blog Post

Best Items for Sleeping on Airplanes:


EarplugsEye maskNeck pillowTravel blanketNoise-canceling headphonesCompression socksNatural sleep aidScarf

From Travel Tips on Airfarewatchdog by Ricky Radka. Now, I have my own list, which has served me well over the years. I am not a big fan of carrying extra items on a long flight, and for two to three weeks on the ground at my destination. Of the items listed above, I have only packed Bose headphones. I rely on the airline to provide a pillow, and blanket. Compression socks are a great idea, I have some, and need to start bringing and wearing them. For sleep, I always obtain a prescription from my doctor for zolpidem (brand name Ambien). I use it on any flight over 5 or 6 hours. But my secret for sleeping on a long flight: upgrade with your miles or points to First Class. It works every time!! I also prefer the row with just a single seat, whether on the window or center. I always take my shoes off, and use the socks provided by the amenity kit. I always bring a bottle of water and a light snack. Post pandemic, I also bring hand sanitizer and sanitary wipes. See you in Asia or Europe very soon, I hope! PS: Singapore Airlines in First Class is heavenly.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb