First leg of my journey


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Raffles Marina
September 17th 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

MeMeMe

Waitin to be fed to the lions
Well I arrived in Singapore safe and sound full of energy having slept and snored for most of the journey opps! The weather is hot ive lost about half a stone in sweat so far he he.
On arriving I drop my bags off and took a look around the local town, thier has been a Mid-Autum celebration so every day people have been getting up on the stage singing oprah, on 1 occasion thier was a big dragon dancing session, the atmosphere and freindleyness is overwhelming.

On day 1 I took myself over to Sentosa Island traveling on the MRT (train) and then onto the cable carts that travel over the Singapore river very high i was sweating with fear a little. They asked would you like a glass bottom cart NO CHANCE was my reply. On arriving I studied the map first stop The Luge which is like a plastic go cart and a very steep run way, off I went going as fast as I could what a buzz I loved it, going back up the mountain in an open skyride which was fab you could see all off the Island from this ride.
Then onto the Dragon walk I thought it was about time I tryed out my hiking skills, after walking through dargon bones I arrive at the first beach Siloso, and just my luck I was not wearing swim wear so I just had a little dip.

On day 2 I headed off for Singapore Zoo, I met a lovely Philapino family on the bus which, I spent the whole day with monkeying around. The Zoo was huge so we hopped on and off the free shuttle to help us get around (This was not for me as their mother was a little old) haeding back beofe dark I left my new found freinds for more reflexolgy and back massage.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Sentosa BeachSentosa Beach
Sentosa Beach

Beautifull


21st September 2007

at last i see your moshe again
hello babe , its so good to see some pictures dont feel so cut off now , but what im really waiting for is a pic of this bloke youv told us about ? it had to be a bloody ozy im sure youv done that just to wind me up (cow). be good and be carefull. love you loads shell xxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb