The Stalkers Return!!!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Jurong West
January 9th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's my final day at the Miramar so having settled my room bill and then checked out, I dumped my case with the bell boys and took a stroll to the Internet Cafe to check my emails and converse with the world...before realising my plan was flawed as it was only 3am in the UK, and not surprisingly no one was online!! I then proceeded for my final lunch date at the Highlander where I enjoyed a huge serving of Fish and Chips and two cold refreshing beers before making my way back along the riverside to the hotel...and the Brass Rail Bar!! The Airport transfer once again ran smoothly and upon clearing immigration made my way to the departure gate where upon I got the shock of my life...James and Liz not only were at the airport but were actually on my flight!!! In case anyone is wondering why the Singapore Flyer hasn’t been mentioned, there is one simple reason...it keeps breaking down, the last time being on the 23rd Dec where people were trapped on it for seven hours with no immediate way to get them all off...hence the local police have temporary enforced a closure on it. Seven Hours...I would have crapped my pants!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0962s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb