Finally some interesting chat!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
July 1st 2006
Published: July 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

After much faffing about the UK and flying, I'm finally up to something!

Made friends with a Dutch girl and an Italian guy, hereonin referred to as Petra and Ronni. I especially like Petra because she's already been all over SE Asia and answers all my questions. I especially like Ronni because he's been to both Belfast and Edinburgh and really liked them both.

Anyway...we bussed into the city centre and explored Little India, Kampung Glam and Chinatown via many, many temples and lots of incense. Also saw the theatres that look like beetles, "Esplanade, The Theatres on the Bay". Tom will be glad to hear that I also walked past the PWC building and a cricket match at the Singapore Cricket Club - took photos just for you TC!

Despite Claire's advice, I didn't sample "a big ole chicken black bean (only 2 dolla!)" in Chinatown as I was still from from my vegetable samosas at lunch in Little India.

Had a mid-afternoon juice stop - Ronni had a "strawberry icecream" which contained, amongst other things...SWEETCORN! I felt moved to tell him about my crazy housemate Gillian who puts sweetcorn in everything - he agrees that you are indeed crazy, Gillian.

Tomorrow I think I might explore the area around the hostel (Joo Chiat aka East Coast) and then hit the beach for some R&R in the afternoon. Maybe going to the Night Safari tomorrow night.

Advertisement



1st July 2006

sweetcorn
Gill made my dinner on Thursday. There was sweetcorn. It was great.
1st July 2006

dad insists that I write something back to you, don't know if he has quite grasped the blog concept yet...anyway he says to say claire moved out today, we just played golf, all is well here. take it easy

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb