Airport blues


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
April 22nd 2006
Published: April 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Checking in at AdelaideChecking in at AdelaideChecking in at Adelaide

Its a nifty new airport
Its 1am Singapore time and I am wandering around the airport in a daze. As far as airports go this aint a bad one, it has become like a second home for me as I have travelled through here 4 or 5 times now.

Singapore is the half way mark of the flight from Australia but due to waiting time and time zone changes it will be 21 hours between boarding the Qantas domestic flight to Melbourne from Adelaide Airport to disembarking in Dubai.

I asked the girl at the check in counter to put me with people I could talk to instead I got a family of Slovenes who couldnt speak english so spent the whole trip by myself, to top that off the movies they were showing I had already seen.

Emirite airlines has cameras on the outside of their planes so when they come into land you can see the lit up runways on your screen, and can watch the plane land with a pilots eye view, bit frightening the first time but interesting none the less.

Dubai airport is huge and it took me a while to find my way out, once I
Terminal Building AdelaideTerminal Building AdelaideTerminal Building Adelaide

Its a positively huge not
did though it was easy to get a cab to the bus station in Deira and to find the bus for Sharjah.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Tropical Garden in the Terminal at ChangiTropical Garden in the Terminal at Changi
Tropical Garden in the Terminal at Changi

Much more interesting then Adelaide


24th April 2006

Entry 1
This is a pretty cool web site - just hope you come back in one piece mate :)

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 25; dbt: 0.1078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb