Singapore (Changi Airport)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
April 14th 2007
Published: April 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Singapore is a really wicked city. It was quite a shock to get back to some normality after Thailand, less chaotic. The city is so clean and everyone speaks English. Also they always actually help you when they say they're going to instead of ripping you off, such as in Thailand! But I don't want to complain as I miss the place now and when they're not trying to sell you something the people are amazing.

Right now I'm in Singapore airport waiting to fly to Bali, it's the best airport ever. It has free internet, sleeper chairs, sports chairs with in-built speakers, gardens and a bloody swimming pool- amazing. Oh thank god I just realised you can back-track the dates on this thing so I'll fill you in on the rest of Thailand when I get a chance.

Oh and how grimm, the hostel we stayed in last night had an infestation of bed bugs, fortunately being the lucky bugger I am, I actually didn't get bitten- but they're huge. I woke up to see them crawling on the wall next to my bunk, then in the shower I found one on my towel! Yuk. Well that was actually our fist hostel off the trip, the rest has been hotel. We've been pretty lucky so far, some of the hotels were amazing and really cheap. Anyway I'm looking forward to getting back to the beach tomorrow, to work on this fading tan, but I'm realling looking forward to getting to Perth and seeing the family. Has anybody got any intersting news or gossip from home- come on there must be something. Well I'll think of you all while I'm lying on the beach again- aahhhhhhh!!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb