!PHILIPINES! :)


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Metromanila » Manila
March 15th 2012
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

DAY 1- 1/4/12

Just Landed in Manila Airport...its 5:45pm, so tired even though its the same time-zone as perth, must be just from flying all day. the airport is pretty small and smells weird, like old people, now i have to grab a taxi and check into the Hotel, the hotel i booked into is the Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, its 4 and a half stars. the total amount i have to pay is PHP 5,160 thats like $144.44 australian dollars thats really cheap! while i was checking in i couldn't help but notice the beautiful greenery outside the hotel's garden, so i went to show the bell-hops my room number 123 and while they organised my luggage i wnet to explore the hotel...

then i went down stairs to the lobby to check out the Japanese garden i've been staring at..



So I was staring at the beautiful Japanese garden, and then I got a bit bored so then I went inside the lobby and left the hotel to grab some dinner.



I had “Wendy’s” which is an American fast food restaurant, which is also around the corner from my hotel. I ordered a double cheeseburger with large fries and a coke. I am a big fan of junk-food and not ashamed of it, then afterwards I went to exchange my money for some serious spending cash at the money exchange office. I put in about $3000 dollars in Australian dollars and now have 132,644 pesos. I am officially ready to burn some dough! First I went to The Shopping of Asia, which is just down the street from my hotel.



Inside was incredible it had about five levels if I can remember. So my first stop was forever 21 which is also an American clothing store, I bought 5 different skirts, 6 different tops and finally a real leather jacket.



By the time I finished shopping, my eyes were killing me I desperately needed some beauty sleep so slowly I walked up to my hotel dreading every step of the way… I finally made it! And even pushed my way through an elderly couple that started talking to me in some language I didn’t even bother to understand.

I finally arrived at my room and collapse on the bed.



DAY 2- Monday 2/04/12

Just woke up, its 10:34am better hurry up thats the last round of breakfast, the hotel has the buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner.

so I quickly put my clothes on(with bathers underneath), and ran out the door! just made it in time didn't want to miss out on the blue-berry covered pancakes..

i picked out the pancakes of course with a strawberry flavoured milkshake with some waffles, YUM! then I went for a swim at the hotel's pool, the water felt refreshing, the tempreture was just right considering it was 40 degrees outside! then i went to check out the gym and hair-salon, ( the pool, gym and hair-salon were all on one level together)

the gym looked AMAZING! it had all the latest equipment you could ever imagine, I was really tempted to go and try it out, but then realized i had booked in a appoinment at the hair salon just next-door literally.

I got the "Deluxe Package Treatment" which included a facial, mani, pedi and a styled haircut for about $100.00 in Australian Dollars but in Pesos it came upto 4,492.85! I know what you are thinking EXPENSIVE! but I gotta tell you it was well worth it for me it was.

my hair was already pretty long, so I asked for a layered-long bob, I wanted to try something new!

afterwards I was really hungry and the hairdresser told me that if I go to The Shopping Mall of Asia then go to level 2 they'll have a great chinese restaurant there, they'd reccomend it for lunch because of the specials they have every Mondays. so I took their advice and it was the best advice i ever took, the restaurant had the best chinese dumplings ever! I had the fried Pork Dumplings for lunch.

The restaurant was called Tin Hau.

after lunch I despreatly wanted to show off my new hair-cut but, I'd promised myself that I'd go to the theme Park Star-City tommorow night.

Star-City is better and much more fun when you go at night because you get to see all the lights!



DAY 3- Tuesday 3/4/12

It's about 7:32pm, and I just got off the bus to Star-City, and it looks so pretty all the lights and scenery flow so beautifully I can't wait to get inside and go on all the rides.

so I went inside to pay for a ticket and then it's off to wonderland!

Of course I went on all the rides, but my faveurite ones were the Pirates Of The Carribean boat ride and the Space-ship Rollacoaster.

By the time I got back to the hotel I was EXHAUSTED!

DAY 4- Wednesday 4/4/12

Today I am going to Ocean Park which is an aquiraim combined with a water park how COOL! So I got up extra early so then I wouldn't miss the bus.

I've got everything packed and organized; a small back-pack with my spare clothes and underwear my goggles along with my towel.

when I arrived the 1st thing you see is the grand entrance it was so pretty and smelt like fish!

then I went for a relaxing swim in the indoor Swimming pool, it was so much fun and the pool was HUGE!

after my swim I went to have a look at the Aquariam,later I was a bit hungry so then I went to the local shops around the corner from Ocean Park and bought myself a large box of Potato Corner(a chip shop) I ordered fries with cheese on top.

after that I went to a local massaging shop and had a full half and hour massage, by the time I went back to the hotel I didn't realize I still had the smile from the massage! mega-embarrasing ;(

so then I went to my room and watched Mega-Mind and ordered room-service for dinner.



DAY 5- 5/4/12

Today is my relaxing day so I can take my sweet time... first I had a nice relaxing warm bath and then I ordered room service for breakfast and watched some news,( even though I can't understand it I still have to know whats going on in the world.)

It's now 10:30am and I am gonna go shopping for some shoes! the first shop I went to was Chanel and bought a pair of black wedges that cost 4,000 pesos, And then I went to the Japanese sushi store and bought some mini sushi with chicken teriyaki it was the best sushi ever and the best part is it's free!

I've just finished my sushi and now I am off for some more shopping!

I stopped at the Apple Store, to have a browse at all the latest Apple products and even brought my self some headphones because I lost my other ones on the plane.

after that I wanted to buy some more clothes, and went to a store called Marc Jacobs and bought two pairs of designer jeans. And three pairs of real leather boots with heels ( 2 were brown 1 was black.)

then I went upstairs for some more shopping and stoped at the Converse Shop and bought 4 pairs of real converse sneakers two of them were high-tops and the rest were low-cuts all in diffrent colours.

so by then it was about 3:09pm and all I wanted to do was go to the hotel and order some choc-chip ice-cream and watch TV.

and when I got back I did just that.

DAY 6-6/4/12

I just got off the phone to reserve a small table for one, at both restaurants for lunch called Galileo Enoteca and Jollibee their both very big restaurants here in Manila so I decided to be a food Critic today...

when I arrived at Galileo Enoteca the interior was beautiful it was like stepping into another country, I ordered a Farfalle Carbonara Classica.

Then I went to do some site seeing at Manila Zoo, it was really old but unique at the same time, but overall it was fun to see all the animals!

after that I went to have a early dinner at Jollibee and ordered a kids meal. And I loved it after that I was really tempted to go on the playground upstairs, because it was like when charlie from Charlie and The Chocolate Factory found the last golden ticket that kinda thing was going on inside my head but I figured all the little kids would proberly stare at me if I even dared come up here, so I just left and paid for my meal.

while I was walking back to the hotel I realised there's only four more days left before I go back home, I mean of course I miss my family and friends but I'll also miss the friendly locals and most of all Potato Corner.



DAY 7-7/4/12

How can this morning be any worse! first I was woken up by the maids who barged without knocking or asking to come in how RUDE!

and then at breakfast when I specifically asked them to get me a coffee, they got orange juice not once or twice but five times, and then finally they tell me that they've run out of coffee like 10 minutes later.

but I am not going to let this morning ruin my afternoon, today I am going to Fanstasy Land which is another local theme park, I am so excited I can't wait so I am going right now!!

My first stop was the Dream Garden and Dream Plaza they're both rolled into one so you don't have to walk from one palce to another.

The Dream Garden was so pretty and it felt magical, you could actually go inside the little houses and walk across the bridges I felt like a kid for the 3rd time maybe I should stop visiting theme parks for a while.. anyway after the dream garden I went to the Dream Plaza it was simarlar to the dream garden so their was nothing really new or mind-blowing.

so after that I went to have lunch at Max's, which is a restaurant with KFC and Sizzler mixed together It was the best lunch ever. I ordered a garlic bread basket with a fried chicken basket and a big bowl of spagehetti bolognase.

after that I went back to the hotel to sleep and catch up on my sims 3 game on my ipod.



DAY 8- 8/4/12

Today I decided to go downstairs to the spa for some much needed beauty treatments! I got the relaxing treatment which was all done indoors and in the spa itself so first was the mud bath which i found really gross at first but once i settle in it felt kinda relaxing, then I had a friut facial and yes I did eat one of the fruits on the platter but didn't tell anyone 😊 so after that I felt ready to go back to sleep, but theres still more so then I got a full body massage and a foot massage and a neck massage... 2hrs later I was in Heaven.. well I thought i was, until the lady woke me up with my clothes ready on the chair nearby, so after she left, I quickly changed and went back to my room to sleep and to see if I could get back that heaven feeling again..

I Failed...

Its 2:06pm and I am craving some chinese so I ordered room service from the chinese menu and sat on my bed watching Sucker Punch

After lunch I decided to take another nap, and woke up at around 10:35pm and ordered room service again for dinner this time I opted for a more healthy dinner like caeser salad with chicken.

then it was bed-time again.



DAY 9- 9/4/12

so today I decided to spend some time with my aunty Ma'an, who lives in an apartment in a creepy building which I think is haunting, she's always in denail about this so I convinced her to come to the hotel instead and we went for a girls day out!

first we stopped at the mall to buy herself and me a real parada hand-bag either black or white, and when we finally found it! we screamed down half of level one even this one elderly couple could hear us all the way down at food court.. poor things!

next we went to forever 21 again to buy myself some nice beanies, scarfs,stockings and wolly socks because when I go back to perth it'll most likely starting to get colder. So she found me some really nice gray coloured socks and beanies that i'll treasure and most likely will keep forever,(sorry i couldn't help it) anyways now all i have to get is some scarfs and finally after like 20 minutes I found some pinky/orangy coloured scarfs that'll go well with my dress that I am wearing today so after we bought all these item, we were both starving and needed some fuel for our bodies.

when we got to the food court we both decided on Jollibee and I was starting to feel a bit sick so after that we went straight to the hotel and guess what I was sick 😞

I kept throwing up and I had a really bad head-ache no it wasn't a HANG-OVER! maybe it was just from over doing it like nearly everyday, it was full on except yesterday and the day before but maybe I just needed some time for myself and only myself.

so before I went to bed I managed to say good-bye to my aunty and that I really enjoyed spending some time with her except the part when I got sick.



DAY 10 10/4/12

today is the last day I'll be in Manila, and my flight leaves at 2:10pm so I have to check out at 12:00pm so then that'll give me at least 2hrs to checkin and put my luggage through the security check.

right now I am still trying to recover from last night's sickness it's slowly going away but every now and then I feel qeausy..

the bell-hops helped me pack all my stuff and organized a cab for me when i check-out of the hotel. So i quickly have a shower put my trackies on and went downstairs to check-out, the lady at the desk was always smiling and asking all these questions which made me want to throw up even more, but I managed not to and successfully made my way out of the hotel.

when I arrived at the airport I quickly shoved my way through a bunch of people to board the plane as soon as I could without throwing up,and sat on my seat before anyone else got to my part of the plane, a few hours later I despreatly needed to go to the bathroom to throw up. Afterwards one of the air-hostees offred me some medication but I refused as I wasn't sure if I should take it or not.

anyways I'd really reccomend that you go to Manila of you are into shopping, eating and spa dates this is the top spot to go to!

And if you love Theme Parks and Water Parks this is perfect for kids!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb