Batad Rice Terraces (Banaue)


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Ifugao » Banaue
August 3rd 2012
Published: August 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

A friend referred me to a travel group in their office who's planning to hike in Batad/Banaue Rice Terraces. I've been wanting to go there since the rice terraces seem so pretty in pictures. Because of the beautiful pictures that I saw and my yearning to do a little hiking again.. I decided to join them. Initially, I thought that the hike will just be an easy one..so my plan was really to appreciate the scenic view of the mountains and just take a lot of pictures.

It was early in the morning when we arrived in Batad, we checked in at a local transient inn near Batad and then off we go to our first adventure. The trail to the rice terraces on to Tappiya falls was easy at first but then it became really hard for me after a while since we needed to pass between the rice terraces and it was slippery and one wrong step can be very dangerous since you'll fall to a high muddy rice terraces. To top it, the rain was also pouring.. but inspite of this.. the view was beautiful. So it was all worth it.

The trail back is the same, it's a good thing that one of our companions was pulling me and holding my hand to climb up the stairs since I was already almost crawling just so my legs wont hurt while going up the stairs..

Before finishing the hike, you'll get to see one more picturesque view of the rice terraces..but you got to be fast because the view can be immediately covered by fog...

Overall..the hike was very much worth it.. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb