Malapuasca


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Cebu
June 9th 2007
Published: June 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After some beaching in Bantayan, I decided to go to Malapuasca to do a specific dive: the Thresher Shark dive off Monad Shoal. It's this sunken island where threshers go to be 'cleaned' by the wrasse. Since my diving experience was so minimal, I had to sign up for the dive as a Deep Dive Adventure Dive meaning I had to do some reading and had an instructor with me at all time. So disappointed, I didn't get to see the Threshers. It's like 25% chance of seeing them. 😞 I was tested for narcosis but didn't seem to really feel like at the 28m that I was at. I wonder what it would be like. All well, I guess I can safely dive to at least 28m without feeling drunk!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb