For the scenery... We travel...


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Bohol » Panglao
June 17th 2013
Published: August 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This trip was one of my long-awaited dive trip. It's been close to 2 years since I last went diving. I really miss the sea alot!!

This trip was with my previous diving khakis - Shiyun and Jean. Jean was my diving instructor as well. However, she is now free-lance and does alot of leisure dives. I really missed diving with all of them. It is always fun and interesting.

This time round, it was organised by one of Shiyun's friend, Weishing. He's one cool uncle who had been an open water diver for more than 10 years, with superb underwater photography and buoyancy skills. On this trip, he was finally taking his advance underwater dive to allow him to go deeper for more exotic water shots.

As usual, in order to go to places with beautiful beaches and sceneries, you need to be as far away from the city as possible. Hence, Panglao, Bohol, Philippines, sure took us a very long time to get there - 4 hours plane ride, 2 hours ferry ride and 45 mins van ride. I am always terrible at travelling - super grumpy and look extremely haggy.

However, by the time we arrived at our destination, I was totally awed by the simplicity of the place, the friendliness of the local, and the beauty of the sea. I totally forgot about my exhausting journey and was looking forward towards our 1st dive of the day.

Unfortunately, after my 1st dive - refreshing of my diving techniques and things to do and take note, I was totally knocked out. My friends went off for their 2nd dive, while I headed back to catch some sleep. Age is catching up fast with me, and I wasn't able to beat exhaustion.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1004s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb