Starters Pack


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Baguio
April 4th 2015
Published: April 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

LandscapeLandscapeLandscape

A view just behind a 5 star hotel in Baguio
Are you eager to share your travels and experiences to the world? Or just simply wanting to express your ideas and thoughts?

There are different ways on how you can share to the world your experinces. There are different social media sites that are swarming the internet, forums where you can discuss and share ideas with other people, there are photo sharing sights, there ate different blog sites that cater to your specific interest. With todays digital age, there a lot of ways where you can shate your ideas.

Well, I myself chose blogging an photography as my way of sharing to the world my experiences. Ever since I was at high school it was my passion to write. I admit that I am not the best or a very articulate writer but there is something about writing stuff that I find very relaxing and fulfiling.

I started out taking pictures and sharing to other people. During my travels I take snapshots of people, food, buildings, and landscapes. I realized that instead of sharing my shots and telling stories on where is this taken?, what did you do there? What can we experience there? Why not start writing
LensLensLens

My walk around lens (18-200mm tamron)
about it and just let the rest of the world have an idea on what to expect and where to go for them to also have a great time.

Starting out as a blogger is never too easy. You need to be creative, for you to be able to present your blog in an interesting manner so that others can appreciate your work. Do not write something just for the sake that you wanted to show the world you've been to places. Write something that would take the readers to the place and experience things just by merely reading your article. It is your goal to catch your readers attention and be able to bring them to the place you are refering to or make them want to visit the place. Provide images, frame subjects accordingly to make them presentable, incorporate vibrant colors, let the photo speak for itself, let the photo tell a story.

Do not be afraid or hold back on what people might say. There will be a lot of criticisms. Just do what you want to do and someday it will all make sense. Speak through your heart and not only with your mind.
Loot BagLoot BagLoot Bag

The things I use for photography
The most sincere words come from the heart. Be passionate and surely you will go a long way.

Good luck and see you around. We'll never know we might bump into each other sometime in the future. Ciao!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

The empty courtyardThe empty courtyard
The empty courtyard

A place in intramuros where seamen gather
Red CarpetRed Carpet
Red Carpet

St. Joseph church, Pacdal Baguio City
Hefty MealHefty Meal
Hefty Meal

I just love burger and fries
Grumpy MealGrumpy Meal
Grumpy Meal

Dining at Grimpy Joe, Leonardwood Baguio City


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb