The Reason Why Plungers are Not Toys... or Maybe Why They Should be.


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Baguio
August 13th 2008
Published: August 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday in the market I saw the most hilarious thing. I watch two boys, about 10 and 11, in matching, man sized, canary yellow, fleece zip-up sweaters that hung to their knees, struggling to remove a miniature plunger head from the smaller boys cheek. They must have been playing when they stuck it to him, and seemed quiet panicked that they could not get it off. I laughed as I watched them from a distance, the smaller boy chattering in a high voice, the bigger one trying to seem calm as he worked the edge desperately with his fingers. I would have helped if I had have thought it wouldn't embarrass the boys. (For those of you who are tender hearted, don't worry, they got the plunger off the little boys cheek.)
The lesson, I think, is that you should never try the things your older brother... or sister... suggests, no matter what country you come from.

Advertisement



15th August 2008

HAHAHA !
Thanks for the good laugh ! :> ... cheers !

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb