'Master of the Moon'


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
January 11th 2014
Published: January 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I was a UNDP volunteer in Kathmandu from 1968-71, during the hippy era, and before mass tourism hit Nepal. I kept diaries at the time and have recently used them as the basis of a novel called 'Master of the Moon'. It is a mixed-genre work, with elements of autobiography, travelogue, and philosophical discourse. I was privileged to become an honorary member of a Nepalese family, and in the course of telling the narrative I share my insights into Nepalese family life, culture and religion. I think the end result is a very readable book that will both entertain and enlighten any tourist visiting Nepal.

The book is available as an e-book and as a paper-back from Amazon.

Jim Coleman

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb