Not so soon, Monsoon.


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
July 7th 2009
Published: July 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Monsoon is well and truly here, and whilst the sun is now shining and the birds are singing outside my window, this morning was another story. The skies opened up and the rain pelted down just as I was about to walk out the door. After finishing the 10 minute walk to the main road, a sort of mini flood had eventuated at the junction and we struggled to make it across. Fortunately a tempo arrived just in time and I jumped in. One positive about all this rain is that it takes alot of the traffic off the streets, freeing up the roads. By the time I had gotten out of the tempo the rain had stopped...

This year monsoon has taken a little longer than normal to come, and I think this is the result. 10x the power!

Am heading into Thamel for a steak tonight, something to look forward to as I have been steakless for way too long!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb