Real Juice by Callum


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
October 10th 2009
Published: October 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I asked the people in the restaurant in Kathmanda, “do you have juice?” They said they did. They even said they had “Real Juice!” When it came, it was fake juice. It was fake mango juice! It was really yummy though!! I went out the front of the restaurant and made a friend. He had a sewing shop. I thought it was a bit weird that someone with a sewing shop didn’t have any scissors. I needed some scissors to finish making a transformer out of the ‘real juice’ box. Mum suggested I take the box to the man. Maybe he really did have some scissors I could use if I stayed in his shop! It worked! My friend did have some scissors and he helped me make the arms for my transformer. My other friend at the guesthouse where we stayed helped me stick some toothpicks on the end of the arms. It was a really cool transformer!

The only bad thing that happened that day was I lost my stick when I threw it up too high. I was playing with it when Mum was taking too long in a shop. Luckily a really nice man told me he would try to get the stick down for me. He told me to come back to the sign and check behind it tomorrow. Guess what?! The next day the stick was there waiting behind the sign! It’s my best Kathmandu stick!


Advertisement



2nd November 2009

real juice
glad you can tell the real thin Cal, always knew you were bright!! Love Grandma.

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb