My Birthday in the Mountains by Callum


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Annapurna » Annapurna Base Camp
October 23rd 2009
Published: October 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got some cool presents for my birthday. My favourite was the strawberry bubble gum. I nearly ate the whole roll in one day! I can blow little bubbles now! Mum and Dad and Aiden also gave me a singing bowl with an OM inside, a necklace which I’m wearing now, a chocolate hiking bar and a Tibetan bracelet. Everyone on the whole trail knew it was my birthday and gave me some sweets and sang me Happy Birthday songs! Mum ordered me a cake. Can you believe that?! A chocolate cake up in the mountains?! It was a really rich cake and I had a flower Mala too from the people at the guest house. When it got a bit dried out I left it on a Stupa beside the trail to wish everyone safe and happy traveling. I did lots of walking on my birthday and some super jumps. Now I’m 6 and I have been to Annapurana Base Camp!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



24th October 2009

Happy Birthday Cal
Sounds like you had a great Birthday and isn't your mum amazing for organising your cake?! Hope you love being 6 and in the mountains. Love from Catherine Bill Elliott Milo and Jasper
2nd November 2009

birthday pictures
What a wonderful birthday Cal, thanks for the story and photoes. Lots of love, Grandma

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb